The Four Elements

The Four Elements that I refer to here, is a cassette that came out on Korm Plastics back in 1990. On its cover it showed a visual score by Frans de Waard and it featured six musical interpretations of the score by acts like THU20, Kapotte Muziek and Massimo Toniutti. That visual score always intrigued me and for years I’ve been carrying it along in my mind with the intent to¬†make a musical piece for it… someday. I finally made my interpretation of it and soon this 20-minute track will be released on Moving Furniture Records. The original score lasted for 7 and a halve minute but I have taken that “carrying in mind” part to another level: I didn’t look back anymore to the original score but instead started using the score that had been maturing in my head. Listen to a preview below via soundcloud.

The Four Elements

The Four Elements

Leave a Reply

