New Geluidpost release and more

Been some busy days, this past month. Unfortunately not directly involving music. It was my dayjob, for instance,  that kept me from going on a UK tour with my buddies Sindre Bjerga and Nils Rostad… and that was quite a bummer. But the Incubate fest came along in September and there I did an “incognito” performance as part of Scottish noise act Atomized. Local music blog 3voor12 described my appearance as a “sex slave for sale” (see me below on the left). I met Russell just a few hours before the gig and that’s when he gave me the samples and the info on how to use them. Made me a bit anxious and nervous, but turned out to be a good gig… and always fun to dress up ofcourse!

atomized at Incubate 2009

atomized at Incubate 2009

During Incubate I also met up again with Martijn Hohmann. He presented me the new 2CD release of Geluidpost, which is a listening room at Art Gallery Lokaal 01 in Breda, The Netherlands. Every two months a different artist is invited to create a piece specifically for the Geluidpost space. Martijn curated the program during 2007/2008 and all works created during this period are now compiled on this release (in chronological order). I was Lokaal 01’s last geluidpost participant for 2008 and composed a piece entitled Mode of perception that deals with microsounds and sounds emitted by electromagnetic fields. You can find it on the 2CD alongside tracks by people like Machinefabriek, Merzbow, Steve Roden and Francisco Lopez!

geluidpost 2CD

geluidpost 2CD

geluidpost 2CD

geluidpost 2CD

Gigwise there’s some news on the horizon: next week on the 6th of november I’m playing at the artspace Kelderman en van Noort in Eindhoven, together with Orphax, Ruistuin and Phase Alternating Line. Starts around 19:30 hrs and the entry will be free! More gigs are in the planning, but yeah… hope to see you in Eindhoven!

6th November Kelderman en van Noort

6th November Kelderman en van Noort

Leave a Reply

