Shut Up or Shut Off

It happened several times before in the last few years that, during the course of a performance, people made me aware that I should stop with what I was doing at that moment. There were people under the influence of drugs (freaking out on the bad side of the psychedelic spectrum), shouting at me that my sounds were horrible… and there were soundguys displaying their fear for the health of their equipment and demanding me to stop. Last week, during the third edition of the Optimus Prime Noise fest, my plug was almost pulled out because I was playing too long (as I found out later… at the moment itself I was wondering if my set was crap). A short discussion at the amp gave me enough time for “keeping up appearances” and pull the plug myself. Time restrictions in noiseland… who could’ve thought? Oh well, looking back at the video it kinda amuses me.

One thought on “Shut Up or Shut Off

Leave a Reply

